SCHEDULE 1 ELIGIBLE INSTITUTIONS

The following institutions are eligible to apply for the Guarantee:

A. Australian-owned Banks

- AMP Bank Limited
- Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited
- Bank of Queensland Limited
- BankWest (the trading name of Bank of Western Australia Ltd)
- Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited
- Commonwealth Bank of Australia
- Macquarie Bank Limited
- Members Equity Bank Pty Limited
- National Australia Bank Limited
- Rural Bank Limited
- Suncorp-Metway Limited
- Westpac Banking Corporation

B. Australian-incorporated ADIs which are subsidiaries of foreign banks

- Arab Bank Australia Limited
- Bank of China (Australia) Limited
- Bank of Cyprus Australia Limited
- Beirut Hellenic Bank Ltd
- Citigroup Pty Limited
- HSBC Bank Australia Limited
- ING Direct (the trading name of ING Bank (Australia) Limited)
- Investec Bank (Australia) Limited
- Rabobank Australia Limited

C. Branches of Foreign Banks

- Allied Irish Banks, Public Limited Company
- Bank of America, National Association

- Bank of China Limited
- Bank of Scotland plc
- Barclays Capital (the trading name of Barclays Bank PLC)
- BNP Paribas
- Citibank, N.A.
- Credit Suisse AG
- Deutsche Bank Aktiengessellschaft
- First Commercial Bank
- Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited
- ING Bank N.V.
- JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association
- Mega International Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.
- Mizuho Corporate Bank, Ltd.
- Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited
- Rabobank Nederland (the trading name of Cooperatieve Centrale Raiffeisen-Boerenleenbank B.A.)
- Royal Bank of Canada
- Société Générale
- Standard Chartered Bank
- State Bank of India
- State Street Bank and Trust Company
- Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
- Taiwan Business Bank
- The Bank of New York Mellon
- The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd
- The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
- The Northern Trust Company
- The Royal Bank of Scotland N.V.
- The Royal Bank of Scotland PLC

- The Toronto-Dominion Bank
- UBS AG
- United Overseas Bank Limited
- WestLB AG

D. Building Societies

- ABS Building Society Ltd
- B & E Ltd
- Greater Building Society Ltd
- Heritage Building Society Limited
- Hume Building Society Ltd
- IMB Ltd
- Lifeplan Australia Building Society Limited
- Maitland Mutual Building Society Limited
- Newcastle Permanent Building Society Limited
- The Rock Building Society Limited
- Wide Bay Australia Ltd

E. Credit Unions

- Alliance One Credit Union Ltd
- Allied Members Credit Union Ltd
- AMP Credit Union Ltd
- Australian Central Credit Union Ltd
- Australian Country Credit Union Ltd (trading as Reliance Credit Union)
- Australian Defence Credit Union Limited
- AWA Credit Union Limited
- Bananacoast Community Credit Union Ltd
- Bankstown City Credit Union Ltd
- Berrima District Credit Union Ltd
- Big Sky Credit Union Ltd
- CAPE Credit Union Limited

- Central Murray Credit Union Limited
- Central West Credit Union Limited
- Circle Credit Co-operative Limited
- Coastline Credit Union Limited
- Collie Miners Credit Union Ltd
- Community Alliance Credit Union Limited
- Community CPS Australia Limited
- Community First Credit Union Limited
- Country First Credit Union Ltd
- Credit Union Australia Ltd
- Credit Union SA Ltd
- Defence Force Credit Union Limited
- Dnister Ukrainian Credit Co-operative Limited
- EECU Limited
- Electricity Credit Union Ltd
- Encompass Credit Union Limited
- Family First Credit Union Limited
- Fire Brigades Employees' Credit Union Limited
- Fire Service Credit Union Limited
- Firefighters & Affiliates Credit Co-operative Limited
- First Choice Credit Union Ltd
- First Option Credit Union Limited
- Fitzroy & Carlton Community Credit Co-Operative Limited
- Ford Co-operative Credit Society Limited
- Gateway Credit Union Ltd
- Geelong & District Credit Co-operative Society Limited
- Goldfields Credit Union Ltd
- Goulburn Murray Credit Union Co-operative Limited
- Heritage Isle Credit Union Limited

- Holiday Coast Credit Union Ltd
- Horizon Credit Union Ltd
- Hunter United Employees' Credit Union Limited
- Industries Mutual Credit Union Limited
- Intech Credit Union Limited
- La Trobe University Credit Union Co-Operative Limited
- Laboratories Credit Union Limited
- Latvian Australian Credit Co-operative Society Limited
- Lithuanian Co-operative Credit Society "Talka" Limited
- Lysaght Credit Union Ltd
- Macarthur Credit Union Ltd
- Macquarie Credit Union Limited
- Manly Warringah Credit Union Limited
- Maritime, Mining & Power Credit Union Limited
- MCU Ltd
- MECU Limited
- Melbourne University Credit Union Limited
- MemberFirst Credit Union Limited
- MyState Financial Limited
- New England Credit Union Ltd
- Newcom Colliery Employees Credit Union Ltd
- Northern Inland Credit Union Limited
- Nova Credit Union Limited
- Old Gold Credit Union Co-operative Limited
- Orange Credit Union Limited
- Phoenix (N.S.W.) Credit Union Limited
- Plenty Credit Co-operative Limited
- Police & Nurses Credit Society Limited
- Police Association Credit Co-operative Limited

- Police Credit Union Limited
- Pulse Credit Union Limited
- Qantas Staff Credit Union Limited
- Queensland Country Credit Union Limited
- Queensland Police Credit Union Limited
- Queensland Professional Credit Union Ltd
- Queensland Teachers' Credit Union Limited
- Queenslanders Credit Union Limited
- R.T.A. Staff Credit Union Limited
- Railways Credit Union Limited
- Resources Credit Union Limited
- Select Credit Union Limited
- Service One Credit Union Limited
- SGE Credit Union Limited
- Shell Employees' Credit Union Limited
- South West Slopes Credit Union Ltd
- Southern Cross Credit Union Ltd
- South-West Credit Union Co-Operative Limited
- Summerland Credit Union Limited
- Sutherland Credit Union Ltd
- Swan Hill Credit Union Limited
- Sydney Credit Union Ltd
- Tartan Credit Union Ltd
- Teachers Credit Union Limited
- The Broken Hill Community Credit Union Ltd
- The Capricornian Ltd
- The Gympie Credit Union Ltd
- The Police Department Employees' Credit Union Limited
- The University Credit Society Limited

- Traditional Credit Union Limited
- Transcomm Credit Co-operative Limited
- Victoria Teachers Credit Union Limited
- Wagga Mutual Credit Union Ltd
- Warwick Credit Union Ltd
- WAW Credit Union Co-Operative Limited
- Woolworths Employees' Credit Union Limited
- Wyong Council Credit Union Ltd

F. Other ADIs

- Australian Settlements Limited
- Cairns Penny Savings & Loans Limited
- Cuscal Limited
- Indue Ltd